top of page

Norway, here we come!


Next week, I'll be doing something I've never done before.

Me and my wife and children will be gathering our belongings and moving from our home in Brighton, UK to start a new life in the beautiful country of Norway.

Yes, Norway, the land of the Vikings, known for its mountains, fjords, reindeer - and for being the place that invented the cheese slicer.

Over the coming months and years, I'll be blogging about my new life.

I'll be exploring what it means to uproot yourself and move to a different country, far away from family and friends; what it's like to learn a new language; and most importantly - how to get a decent cup of tea when living in a nation of coffee drinkers!

Follow the 'Norwegian English' blog to hear more about our journey into the unknown.

bottom of page